© 2021 WOSU Public Media
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
WYSO Stories

Republican Incumbents Win In Ohio House Districts 79, 74

Clark County voters have re-elected Republican Kyle Koehler to represent Ohio House District 79.  The two term incumbent faced newcomer Amanda Finrock, a Democrat and New Carlisle attorney.

Another Democratic newcomer, Anne Gorman was defeated in Ohio House District 74. Republican Bill Dean was elected after his appointment to the Ohio House in April 2016.  Ohio House District 74 is made up of parts of Clark, Greene and Madison counties.

Springfield voters rejected a city ballot measure to put fluoride treatment into Springfield City water. Supporters said it would increase dental hygiene for residents.

Copyright 2021 WYSO. To see more, visit .