© 2023 WOSU Public Media
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
WOSU TV is experiencing intermittent issues on Spectrum Cable. Watch the live stream on the free PBS app.

Columbus police chief announces 4 new deputy chiefs for department's leadership team

Columbus Police deputy chiefs Robert Sagle Nicholas Konves Elrico Alli Timothy Myers.jpg
Columbus Division of Police
The new deputy chiefs for the Columbus Division of Police are (l-r): Robert Sagle, Nicholas Konves, Elrico Alli and Timothy Myers.

Columbus Division of Police Chief Elaine Bryant has announced four new deputy chiefs for her leadership team.

Robert Sagle will lead Special Operations Subdivision. He's been on the force since 2000.

Nicholas Konves will oversee the Public Accountability Subdivision. He has been with CPD since 2007.

Elrico Alli will be in charge of the Patrol North Subdivision. He has worked for the department since 2003.

Timothy Myers will lead the Patrol South Subdivision. He started with CPD in 2008.

The four officers will begin their new roles next month.

Four other deputy chiefs left the department when they accepted $500,000 voluntary retirement buyouts.

Debbie Holmes began her career in broadcasting in Columbus after graduating from The Ohio State University. She left the Buckeye state to pursue a career in television news and worked as a reporter and anchor in Moline, Illinois and Memphis, Tennessee.