© 2021 WOSU Public Media
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Three Board Members Depart Scotts Miracle-Gro

Three members of the Board of Directors of Scotts Miracle-Gro Company in Marysville resigned yesterday. According to a filing with the Securities and Exchange Commission, Karl Kohrt, John Shiely and William Jurgensen all turned in their resignations. The trio quit following a reprimand of company Chairman Jim Hagedorn for using inappropriate language. Hagedorn admitted a tendency to use colorful language and says he's made a commitment to prevent a future recurrence. There are no plans to replace the departing Board members as the company moves toward a smaller board of Directors.