© 2021 WOSU Public Media
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Snow Emergency Declared In Franklin County.

Franklin County Sheriff Jim Karnes has declared a level one snow emergency this morning. Karnes says roads are icy and drivers will also face blowing and drifting snow today. The Ohio Highway Patrol blames two traffic deaths in western Ohio on snowy conditions. One of the victims died in a 14 car crash on Interstate 75 north of Dayton.

The following school districts are CLOSED: New Albany Schools Worthington Christian Bloom-Carroll (Fairfield County) North Union (Union County) Granville Exempted Village Schools Fairfield and Eastland Career Centers Walnut Township ---- These districts are on a 2-Hour delay

Pickerington Local: No Morn K

Gahanna Jefferson: No Morn K Olentangy Local Reynoldsburg Big Walnut Canal Winchester ------------