© 2021 WOSU Public Media
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Classical 101

Pianist Martina Filjak and ProMusica on Classical 101 Sunday at 1:00pm

Romano Grozich
Pianist Martina Filjak

Pianist Martina Filjak was in Columbus for two performances with ProMusica Chamber Orchestra earlier this year to play the 2nd Piano Concerto by Camille Saint-Saens at the Southern Theatre. You can relive that amazing performance this Sunday on the ProMusica Chamber Orchestra radio broadcast on Classical 101.

Two other favorites are also scheduled...Schubert's 1st Symphony, which he wrote when he was 16, and L'arlesienne Suite No. 1 by Georges Bizet, with it's familiar Carillon finale.


Martina has stayed extremely busy since winning the Gold Medal in The Cleveland International Piano Competition in 2009. In fact, she'll be playing the Mozart Piano Concert, KV 415 in Toledo OH this Spring, as well as the Ravinia Festival later this coming Summer.

Below, you can hear her perform at that 2009 competition.