© 2021 WOSU Public Media
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Classical 101

Return Of Concerts At Ohio State

Classical 101's Concerts at Ohio State begin its fourth season, Sunday January 5 at 1 PM Tune in to Classical 101 FM or listen on line at www.wosu.org/classical101 This Sunday we'll hear: Chabrier Espana - OSU Symphony, con. by Marhsall Haddock Bach Sonata sopra sogetta reale - w. Katherine Borst Jones, Leonid Polonsky, Mark Rudoff and Caroline Hong Britten Lachrymae - Juliet White-Smith, viola; Ed Bak, piano Fillmore Men of Ohio; Carmen Ohio - OSU Wind Symphony These concerts feature the students at faculty of the School of Music at The Ohio State University. We'll hear the OSU Symphony, Glee Clubs, Choral Societies, Wind Symphony, Symphonic Band, chamber music and student and faculty recitals Sundays 1 PM beginning January 5