© 2021 WOSU Public Media
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Classical 101

Cubicle Concert: The Hausmann String Quartet

Above: The Hausmann String Quartet performs the Intermezzo from Mendelssohn's String Quartet No. 2 - live on Classical 101. It's Friday, you're at work, and though you love your job, let's be honest: you'd probably prefer to be on a beach somewhere right now. Since that's not going to happen, why not take five minutes and enjoy this Cubicle Concert by the Hausmann String Quartet? The quartet-in-residence at San Diego State University, The Hausmann Quartet joined me live on Classical 101 last Friday, March 9, performing selections from string quartets by Mendelssohn and Tchaikovsky. The quartet's members - violinists Isaac Allen and Eric Chin, violist and OSU School of Music alumna Angela Choong and cellist Yuan Zhang - were a delight. Just listen to them and you'll see. Enjoy!